Learn about the top U.S. regions that will see labor supply and demand imbalances in the coming years.

The U.S. Shale Revolution has positioned the country to expand its export business across many industrial processing and manufacturing sectors. Thanks to the availability of inexpensive natural gas, new plant construction and expansions have been a driving force since 2012. Yet over the past 4 years, the launch of several mega-projects has brought back into the spotlight the deficit in skilled craft labor.

In this webinar, Industrial Info Resources (IIR) will discuss its forecast for industrial plant construction and the labor dynamics across (4) geographic regions of the country. Join Tony Salemme, VP of Craft Labor, Michael Bergen, Executive VP, and Chris Smith, Labor Research Group Manager, as they highlight labor trends across the country.

The webinar will cover the following topics and more:
  • » Labor supply issues in various regions of the country
  • » The top labor demand metropolitan areas of the country
  • » How has supply issues impacted wage rate growth in active areas
Webinar Information:
  • Cost: FREE
  • Date: April 4, 2018
  • Time: 9:00 AM (CDT), 10:00 AM (EDT), 2:00 PM (GMT)
Industries Covered:
  • » U.S. Labor Market
Analytics