Pharmaceutical-Biotech Industry: 2019's Biggest Trends


Presented by Industrial Info
Thursday, March 21, 2019

Pharmaceutical-Biotech Industry: 2019's Biggest Trends

Star Filters

Live Webinar

Presenters: Annette Kreuger, vice president of research for the Pharmaceutical & Biotech Industry, and Shaheen Chohan, vice president of Global Analytics.

We will discuss the issues with the biggest impact on the industry today, along with the challenges it faces in 2019. We will look at how these things could influence project spending.

Some of the topics discussed will include:

  • » Cost containment/pricing pressures
  • » Processing trends (automation, single-use systems, continuous processing) shaping the industry
  • » Blockchain technology
  • » Artificial intelligence
  • » Regulatory challenges
  • » Switch from blockbusters to targeted medicine
Webinar Information:
  • Cost: Complimentary
  • Date: March 21, 2019
  • Time 7:00 AM (PDT), 9:00 AM (CDT), 10:00 AM (EDT)
Industries Covered:
  • » Pharmaceutical & Biotech
Analytics Products